Advisory Committee

Dr. David Otwoma – He holds a PhD in Physics, an MSc. in Nuclear Science and a BSc. in Physics from the University of Nairobi. He is currently the Chief Science Secretary at National Commission of Science, Innovation and Technology. He was Secretary (Nuclear) in the Ministry of Energy and Petroleum (2011-2013), served as the Chief Science Secretary at the National Council of Science and Technology (2007-2011). From 1999-2006, he served as a Nuclear Safeguards Inspector at the International Atomic Energy Agency, Vienna, Austria. He also served as a Senior Radiation Protection Officer at the Radiation Protection Board (1988-1998). His impressive portfolio of awards includes Nobel Price for peace for the year 2005 as IAEA SG staff shared with the IAEA Director General Dr. M. Albaradei, and the Kenya National Commission for Science, Technology and Innovation award in 2013 in recognition of research contributions on both national and international levels to Research and Development in Radiation Protection Dosimetry.

Jan Blomgren is CEO of INBEx (Institute for Nuclear Business Excellence), and has previously been professor of nuclear physics at Uppsala University, Director of the Swedish Nuclear Technology Centre and Head of nuclear competence at Vattenfall.